Cupids Health

Rethinking the Second Stage of Birth!


International Day of the Midwife 2021 is coming up soon, and we invite you to celebrate and learn at our free webinar! Join us live on May 2 with Barbara Harper, RN, Midwife, CBE, BHET, KCC for “Rethinking Second Stage: Letting Baby Out Versus Getting Baby Out”.

Find all the details and reserve your free seat here: https://www.goldlearning.com/ce-library/all-lectures/rethinking-second-stage-baby-detail 

Barbara Harper is an internationally-recognized expert on waterbirth and gentle birth. She has spent the last four decades educating and supporting parents and professionals alike. Her wealth of experience combined with her passion supporting gentle birth make her an incredible resource for anyone involved with birth!

This interactive webinar will challenge you to rethink the second stage of labour. Barbara will examine instinctive pushing during physiological birth and the way descent and rotation of the baby through the pelvis are directed by primitive reflexes. We’ll also be discussing the multidimensional and individual nature of birth physiology. You won’t want to miss this info-packed presentation!

This event will be taking place live at 8pm UTC / 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT on May 5, 2021. Registration also includes 4 weeks of access to the recording so you can watch and re-watch at your own pace.

We can’t wait to see you online as we celebrate the important work of midwives around the world at International Day of the Midwife 2021!





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

close

Be The First In The Know - Health Alerts

Get new posts by email:
RSS52.1k
Follow by Email77.5k
Twitter